The Society
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Ettiquette questions from a newbie.

2 posters

Go down

Ettiquette questions from a newbie. Empty Ettiquette questions from a newbie.

Post  Ephesus93 Tue Nov 18, 2008 10:10 am

Hi, I'm fairly new to Ikariam, and I came across the alliances [MOB] and [MOB2] on Lambda. The have the best propoganda even if I haven't seen much of them in my corner of the world. So far I haven't researched diplomacy, so I haven't joined an alliance. I founded a second city, Pirate Amazons, almost immediately upon researching Expansion using resources gathered by attacking cities of players with zero Generals score even before they became officially inactive. I even researched expansion using an academy upgrades with pillaged crystals. Anyway, I'm wondering what your alliance considers proper etiquette regarding a few issues.

(1) Donations to island resources. Is it OK for a player to wait until he is near the max of workers before donating? How should I decide my fair share when I'm significantly lower level than any other non-leach players on the island? I'm on some of the higher level resource islands, the first by accident, the second by intent. I expect these to come in great use in the future. However, much of my resources so far have been from pillaging, and I dumped much of the money I got from pillaging into Cargo Ships because they can't be re-stolen, and much of the timber into buildings, so I don't fee like I owe anything yet.

(2) Attacking inactive members of an alliance. Should I avoid it altogether? Should I give the alliance a warning message? Should I wait for a response?